Magpie – acrylic painting

Megpie
Megpie, 20×20 cm

All that glisters is not gold;
Often have you heard that told:
Many a man his life has sold
But my outside to behold:
Gilded tombs do worms enfold
Had you been as wise as bold,
Your in limbs, in judgment old,
Your answer had not been in’scroll’d
Fare you well: your suit is cold.’

– William Shakespeare

This little birdie thief that loves all that shines was painted to go with the Little owl painting. I’ve used the photo my father made, as for the previous one. My dad loves birds – he wathes them and feed them, so I painted them for him.

Painting technique was the one I often use – plastic foil and paint directly on the canvas to get texture. This time I have made bird contours with the palette knife, to make it smoother and to achieve impression of feathers.

I painted flowers to add some colour and painting is done.

Finished painting and details:

10 thoughts on “Magpie – acrylic painting

      1. I am not fine without you😂😂😂😂😂😂 btw thanx for asking …no new project,infact i am working on publishing my paper

        Like

  1. letsgetreal2016

    I love the texture in the background. The color makes a nice counterpoint to the achromatic bird.

    Like

Leave a comment